Discover how an e-commerce company retained its customers with great customer experience

Background:

An e-commerce company, competing in a tough market environment, was struggling for visitor retention. The site had huge number of visits every day but most of the visitors exited after comparing prices.

An offline and online market research & survey indicated that the website was not engaging enough for visitors and the rewards program made a minuscule effect.

Challenges:

  • e-commerce and retailing company, struggling with 2-3 % conversion rate
  • Lot of returning visitors, but high bounce rates and intermittent drop outs
  • Inability to distinguish between a new user and an existing customer
  • Customers were not always buying

Solution Process:

  • Plumb5 Enterprise platform deployed on-premise, started delivering results within 4 weeks
  • Visitor tagging made a clear distinction between existing customers, returning visitors and new visitors
  • Effective real time lead scoring gave further insights on the quality and intent of all visitors
  • The following rules based automated features were enabled for returning customers:
    • Real time personalization & messaging: All returning customers welcomed by their first name with home page and content personalization widget and at all interaction points
    • Real time personalized content: Only relevant content or special offers based on the customer’s past behavior were displayed / delivered in real time
    • Loyalty management : Unique loyalty landing page with reward / loyalty points and customized content with access to surveys & forms for enabling good experience reviews
    • Real time recommendations support: Unique, customized chat support to help & recommend returning customers
    • Engagement campaigns: Nurturing and loyalty management through email campaigns
    • Custom forms & surveys: Real time on demand forms, customer experience and review surveys to boost referral and rankings
    • Customized Facebook messaging: Engagement with users across social media and customized offers and thank you messaging across

Results:

  • 1.8 times more revenue per user
  • Over 80% increase in customer loyalty and return visitor transactions
  • Increase in customer reviews & ratings
254 Comments

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any solutions to help fix this issue?

    Reply

  2. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or
    weblog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon
    this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to exhibit that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out
    just what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make sure to don?
    t forget this site and provides it a glance regularly.

    Reply

  3. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Reply

  4. That is a very good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very accurate information… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

    Reply

  5. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web
    address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

    Reply

  6. Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in
    3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

    Reply

    1. As you can see, this is created on WordPress and the best answer on where this is hosted can be answered by WordPress themselves

      Reply

  7. Thanks , I’ve recently been searching for information approximately this topic for a long time and yours is the greatest I’ve found out so far.
    However, what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive in regards to the source?

    Reply

  8. Howdy! This article could not be written any better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to send this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

    Reply

  9. Great post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more
    on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Cheers!

    Reply

  10. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my users
    would genuinely benefit from some of the information you
    provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Appreciate
    it!

    Reply

  11. Hey there! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.

    Does running a well-established website like yours take a lot of work?
    I’m brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog
    so I can easily share my own experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring blog owners.
    Appreciate it!

    Reply

  12. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that
    I think I would never understand. It seems too complex
    and very broad for me. I am looking forward
    for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    Reply

  13. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a weblog
    website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered
    vivid clear idea

    Reply

  14. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also
    with the format for your weblog. Is this a paid subject or did
    you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing, it
    is rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

    Reply

  15. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.

    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more
    of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely
    return.

    Reply

  16. I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the internet
    will be much more useful than ever before.

    Reply

  17. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you may
    be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back down the road.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great writing,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

    Reply

  18. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog article or vice-versa? My site addresses a lot of the same
    topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

    Reply

  19. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i
    was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is
    very much appreciated.

    Reply

  20. I feel this is one of the such a lot vital info for me.

    And i am happy studying your article. But should observation on few common things, The site taste is great,
    the articles is actually nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Reply

  21. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and would really
    like to have you share some stories/information. I know my
    viewers would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

    Reply

  22. Hello, Neat post. There is an issue together with your website in internet explorer, might
    check this? IE still is the marketplace chief and a good element of folks will omit your magnificent
    writing because of this problem.

    Reply

  23. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally
    educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is something which not enough people are
    speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something concerning this.

    Reply

  24. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an nervousness over that you wish
    be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly
    again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

    Reply

  25. Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?

    My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to
    find a theme or plugin that might be able to
    fix this issue. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    With thanks!

    Reply

  26. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity
    in your post is simply great and that i can suppose you are a
    professional on this subject. Fine together with your permission let me to clutch your RSS feed to stay updated with drawing close post.
    Thank you 1,000,000 and please carry on the gratifying work.

    Reply

  27. Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came
    to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information.

    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Superb blog and excellent style and design.

    Reply

  28. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing,
    it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

    Reply

  29. I think that is among the so much important info for me.

    And i’m happy studying your article. However wanna commentary on few normal
    things, The website taste is great, the articles is in reality excellent
    : D. Excellent job, cheers

    Reply

  30. I think this is one of the most significant info for me.
    And i’m glad reading your post. However
    wish to remark on some basic things, the web site style is good,
    the articles are actually great. Excellent job, cheers.

    Reply

  31. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I
    hope you write again soon!

    Reply

  32. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would
    like to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

    Reply

  33. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to
    say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Reply

  34. I have been surfing on-line more than 3 hours lately, but I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful value sufficient for me.
    Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content as
    you probably did, the web will probably be a lot more
    helpful than ever before.

    Reply

  35. This is a good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise information… Thank you for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

    Reply

  36. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much
    more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

    Reply

  37. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered on your post.
    They’re really convincing and will definitely work.
    Still, the posts are too short for novices. Could you please lengthen them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

    Reply

  38. Awesome blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that
    I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

    Reply

  39. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.

    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will
    come back at some point. I want to encourage one to continue your great
    posts, have a nice morning!

    Reply

  40. Hi there, I found your website by the use of Google at
    the same time as looking for a comparable subject, your site came up, it looks great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply was aware of your weblog via Google, and
    located that it is truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate in the event you continue this in future.
    Many folks shall be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Reply

  41. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Spending some time and actual effort to create a good article… but what can I say…
    I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

    Reply

  42. Hey there, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    awesome blog!

    Reply

  43. Appreciating the commitment you put into your website and detailed
    information you provide. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    out of date rehashed information. Great read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

    Reply

  44. Ӊey! I hope you don’t mind but І decideԁ to рubliѕh your site:
    https://blackbox4.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/discover-how-an-ecommerce-company-retained-its-customers-with-great-customer-experience/ to my on-line directory.
    I used, “Discover how an e-commerce company retained its customers with great customer experience ”
    as your web sitе headline. I hope this is okay with you.

    If you’d like me to ϲhange tɦe title or perhapѕ remove it completely, e-mail me at
    melaine.rodgers@gmail.com. Appreciate it.

    Reply

  45. You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I feel
    I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely broad for
    me. I’m looking forward on your next submit, I will attempt
    to get the grasp of it!

    Reply

  46. Admiring the effort and time you put into your website and in depth information you present.

    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old spun information.
    Amazing article! I’ve bookmarked your website as well as
    I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

  47. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed
    browsing your blog posts. After all I will be
    subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Reply

  48. What i don’t understood is in fact how you are now
    not really much more neatly-liked than you may be right now.
    You’re very intelligent. You know therefore considerably on the subject
    of this matter, made me for my part imagine it from numerous various angles.
    Its like men and women are not fascinated unless it
    is something to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs outstanding.

    At all times maintain it up!

    Reply

  49. I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

    Reply

  50. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would
    really make my blog shine. Please let me know
    where you got your theme. Cheers

    Reply

  51. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a
    tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

    Reply

  52. I’m not thɑt much of a online reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nicе, keep it up! ӏ’ll go ahead
    and bookmark your site to come back down the road. All the
    bеst

    Reply

  53. Heya outstanding website! Does running a blog similar to this take a
    large amount of work? I have absolutely no understanding of coding but
    I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips
    for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I simply
    wanted to ask. Many thanks!

    Reply

  54. For latest information you have to go to see world wide web and on web
    I found this web site as a finest website for newest updates.

    Reply

  55. At this time it seems like Drupal is the preferred blogging platform
    out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your
    blog? hack facebook

    Reply

  56. Plеase let me knoա іf you’re looking foг a article author for your blog.

    You have some really good articles and I think I would Ƅe a
    ɡood assеt. If you ever want to tɑke some of the load off,
    I’d lovе to wгite some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an email if іnterеsted. Tɦank you!

    Reply

  57. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really
    well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I will definitely return.

    Reply

  58. I believe that is among the most important information for me.
    And i’m satisfied reading your article. However want to
    observation on few general issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles
    is in reality great : D. Just right task, cheers

    Reply

  59. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this
    board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I am hoping to provide one thing again and help others like
    you aided me.

    Reply

  60. Hello there, I found your blog via Google while looking for a related topic,
    your site came up, it appears good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just turned into alert to your weblog through Google, and
    located that it’s really informative. I am going to be careful for
    brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to continue this in future.
    Numerous other people will probably be benefited out of your writing.

    Cheers!

    Reply

  61. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she keeps the thought
    of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.
    Thus that’s why this article is amazing. Thanks!

    Reply

  62. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?

    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of
    the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web
    log!

    Reply

  63. Hello I am so happy I found your website, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a
    all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great job.

    Reply

  64. Hi there to all, the contents existing at this website
    are in fact remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep
    up the nice work fellows.

    Reply

  65. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Reply

    1. The solution part explains how we executed it. Primarily Engagement, Targeting and Response building. Do let me know if you are pointing to something specific. Happy to share info.

      Reply

  66. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and
    definitely will come back very soon. I want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice
    day!

    Reply

  67. Right here is the perfect blog for everyone who really wants
    to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that
    I personally will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject that has
    been written about for decades. Great stuff, just wonderful!

    Reply

  68. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. I do think that you should write
    more about this topic, it may not be a taboo matter but usually people do not talk about such subjects.
    To the next! Many thanks!!

    Reply

  69. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog
    writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips
    and hints for novice blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate
    it.

    Reply

  70. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that
    I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    Reply

  71. Magnificent website. Plenty of helpful info here. I am sending
    it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thank you to your effort!

    Reply

  72. Comparable styles appear for other manufacturers (Automotive, Chemicals,
    and also Customer Electronic devices), which reveal a lessthan-
    optimum automation of company assistance
    features through their restricted units. Industrial manufacturing and similar archetypes could possibly appreciate Durable goods at the
    success it has actually obtained by industrializing back-office support
    and key sales and advertising tasks.

    Reply

  73. Hello there I am sso grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was
    browsing on Bing for something else, Anyhlw I am here now and would
    just like to sayy thank you for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse itt all at the moment but Ihave book-marked
    it and also incluuded your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back
    to read a great deal more, Please do keep upp the fantastic job.

    Reply

  74. Terrific work! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared across
    the web. Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning this post upper!
    Come on over and talk oveer woth my site .
    Thank you =)

    Reply

  75. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice.

    Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I wish to read even more things about it!

    Reply

  76. Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google whilst searching for a similar matter, your website came up, it appears great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply changed into aware of your weblog thru Google,
    and found that it is really informative. I’m going to watch
    out for brussels. I’ll be grateful for those who continue this in future.
    Many people can be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Reply

  77. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to
    the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers?
    I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Reply

  78. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a
    lot of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it,
    any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving
    me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

    Reply

  79. I saw your content some time back and saved it to my computer.
    Only recently have I got a opportunity to check it and I must tell you nice
    work.really great post, i certainly enjoy this website, keep it up.

    Reply

  80. Wow! This could be one of the most helpful blogs we’ve ever arrive across on this subject.Excellent.
    I’m also an expert in this topic hence I can understand your effort.

    Reply

  81. Hmm it looks like your web site ate my initial comment (it was very long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m truly enjoy your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger yet I’m still new to all of it.
    Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d definitely value it.

    Reply

  82. This is really fascinating, you’re a very professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed as well as sit up for searching for more of your excellent post.In addition, I have shared your
    website in my social networks!

    Reply

  83. Hello, i just planned to drop that you a line to say that we totally enjoyed this
    particular post from yours, I have subscribed
    to your Feed and have completely skimmed a number of your articles or blog
    posts before and enjoyed every little bit of
    them.

    Reply

  84. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I definitely
    enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and definitely will come back in the future.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have a nice morning! http://bit.ly/2jx36fN

    Reply

  85. Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to
    put this content together. I once again find myself personally spending a
    lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile! http://bit.ly/2lk181h

    Reply

  86. It was excellent finding your site yesterday. I arrived here nowadays hunting something totally new.
    I was not discouraged. Your ideas after new
    approaches on this thing have been useful plus an excellent help to me personally.

    We appreciate you having time to write down these items
    and then for sharing your ideas.

    Reply

  87. Simply want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clearness in your post is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date
    with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

    Reply

  88. I’m uncertain where you’re getting your information, nevertheless fantastic topic.
    I have to spend some time learning or knowing more. Many thanks for great information. I was trying to find this information.

    Reply

  89. Hey there! Somebody in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look
    it over. I’m certainly enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will likely be tweeting this to my followers!
    Fantastic blog as well as exceptional style and design.

    Reply

  90. Keep up the wonderful piece of content, I read few posts on this site and
    I think that your web blog is really attention-grabbing and
    also contains numerous outstanding information.

    Reply

  91. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and superb style and design.

    Reply

  92. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.

    Do you have any suggestions for beginner blog writers? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

